Contact – South Jordan

Contact

Our Location

Contact Us

For general questions or to reach City Staff, please call the City’s Information Center at 801-446-HELP or email info@sjc.utah.gov. To reach Dispatch call 801-840-4000.

1600 W. Towne Center Dr.
South Jordan, Utah 84095

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CITY MANAGER’S OFFICE

City Manager
Gary Whatcott gwhatcott@sjc.utah.gov

Assistant City Manager
Dustin Lewis dlewis@sjc.utah.gov

Executive Assistant
Melanie Edwards medwards@sjc.utah.gov

City Recorder
Anna West awest@sjc.utah.gov

Strategic Services Director
Don Tingey dtingey@sjc.utah.gov

City Commerce & Sustainability 
Brian Preece bpreece@sjc.utah.gov

Business Licensing
Ambra Katwyk akatwyk@sjc.utah.gov

Human Resources
Teresa Cook tcook@sjc.utah.gov

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Director of Administrative Services
Spencer Kyle skyle@sjc.utah.gov

Associate Director of Parks and Recreation
Colby Hill chill@sjc.utah.gov

Parks Manager
Anne Hansen ahansen@sjc.utah.gov

Courts
Jennifer Butler jbutler@sjc.utah.gov

Chief Technology Officer
Jon Day jday@sjc.utah.gov

Communications Specialist/Public Information Officer
Tina Brown tbrown@sjc.utah.gov

Information Center
Lori Day lday@sjc.utah.gov

Emergency Management
Aaron Sainsbury asainsbury@sjc.utah.gov

Risk Management
Tari DeGraaff tdegraaff@sjc.utah.gov

Mulligans Golf & Games
Doug Brown dbrown@sjc.utah.gov

Fitness Center 
Janell Payne jpayne@sjc.utah.gov

Senior Programs
Jamie Culbertson jculbertson@sjc.utah.gov

Gale Center (Museum)
Candy Ponzurick cponzurick@sjc.utah.gov

Recreation Program Manager/Outdoor Recreation
Bo Earls bearls@sjc.utah.gov

Field Reservations
Bo Earls bearls@sjc.utah.gov

Special Event Permits
Candy Ponzurick cponzurick@sjc.utah.gov

Facilities
Gene Foval gfoval@sjc.utah.gov

FINANCE

Chief Financial Officer / Budget Officer
Sunil Naidu snaidu@sjc.utah.gov

Accounts Payable
apayable@sjc.utah.gov

POLICE

Police Chief
Jeff Carr jcarr@sjc.utah.gov

Deputy Police Chief
Jason Knight jknight@sjc.utah.gov 

Animal Control
Pam Rasmussen prasmussen@sjc.utah.gov

FIRE

Fire Chief
Andy Butler abutler@sjc.utah.gov

Deputy Fire Chief
Reed Thompson rthompson@sjc.utah.gov

PUBLIC WORKS

Public Works Director
Jason Rasmussen jrasmussen@sjc.utah.gov

Associate Public Works Director
Ray Garrison rgarrison@sjc.utah.gov

Associate Public Works Director
Glen Kennedy gkennedy@sjc.utah.gov

Streets & Street Lights Manager
Jed Bell jbell@sjc.utah.gov

Water Manager
Cary Necaise cnecaise@sjc.utah.gov

Storm Water & Solid Waste/Recycling
Jerimie Thorne jthorne@sjc.utah.gov 

Utility Billing
Joy Stirland jstirland@sjc.utah.gov

OFFICE OF THE CITY ATTORNEY

City Attorney
Ryan Loose rloose@sjc.utah.gov

Legal Dept. General
Tammy Bradford tbradford@sjc.utah.gov

DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Development Services Director/City Engineer
Brad Klavano bklavano@sjc.utah.gov

Director of Planning
Steven Schaefermeyer sschaefermeyer@sjc.utah.gov

Building
Ty Montalvo tmontalvo@sjc.utah.gov

Building Inspections Hotline
801-254-1778

City Planner
Greg Schindler gschindler@sjc.utah.gov

Code Enforcement
Cory Day cday@sjc.utah.gov

MEDIA REQUESTS

Public Information Officer
Tina Brown tbrown@sjc.utah.gov

Bear