Planning Commission – South Jordan

Planning Commission

Planning Commission

Current Planning Commission Members:

Mark Woolley (Chair 2016)

Mark is the President of BuildTec Solutions, an education, training and support services advisory company in the built environment arena.  His extensive career includes multiple executive and leadership roles.  Mark is a Certified Trainer and sought after industry expert.

Mark is active in the community having served in multiple appointed positions, and is currently serving as Chairman of the Planning Commission.

He and his wife, Cindy, are the parents of four children and have thirteen grandchildren.  He enjoys being with his family, exploring the outdoors, reading, swimming, and traveling.  They have lived in South Jordan since 1991.

Julie Holbrook (Appointed Vice Chair)

I have lived in South Jordan for over nine years and I’ve chosen to build my home here. I have served on the South Jordan Planning Commission as the Vice Chair since January of 2016. I am the past president of Save Mulligans and also the Riverwalk HOA.

My education includes a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Washington and a Masters Certificate in Project Management. As a certified Project Management Professional (PMP) since 2002, I have worked on multi-million and multi-billion dollar projects both stateside and internationally.  I have worked at Boeing for aerospace, Rio Tinto in IT and mining, in Russia – Western Siberia, on a chemical weapon destruction facility, Angola, Africa, in the offshore oil industry and recently in Dubai, UAE, where I traveled into Iraq supporting oil field upgrades.

I am a former mayor of a suburban city of Seattle, Washington. It was here that I gained city and land use experience. I learned how to run meetings, hold public hearings, listen to the people, work with the city manager and staff, prepare budgets, understand city funding and, in general, how a municipality works.

I have three children and eleven grandchildren. I am currently employed as a financial contractor working in the construction industry. I enjoy traveling, international cooking, and biking.

Sean D. Morrissey

T. Earl Jolley

Earl Jolley has been a resident of South Jordan for 19 years, and plans to retire here. He and his wife, Annette, have three adult children, three in-law children, and one grandson. Earl attended the University of Utah, where he majored in civil engineering, and he has worked in the construction industry in Utah for the past 29 years. He owned a concrete company for ten years, and presently owns an asphalt paving company. Earl has also enjoyed serving on the South Jordan City Planning Commission, as well as the Architectural Review Committee for the city for the past three years, and was recently made president of the Big Pine Water Company in Southern Utah, where he owns a cabin. When they have free-time, Earl and his family enjoy riding ATVs, snowmobiling, and other outdoor recreational activities.

John N. Ellis

John Ellis has been on the South Jordan City Planning Commission since 2016. He and his wife, Tina have lived in South Jordan with their 5 children since 2013. Together they enjoy camping, four-wheeling, and snow sports.
John is a veteran of the US Army and the Utah National Guard, and holds a BS in Facilities Management and an MBA from Brigham Young University. He currently works as System Director of Facilities Management at Intermountain Healthcare, overseeing the operations, maintenance, and energy management of 23 hospitals and 185 clinics in Utah and Idaho.

Mike Haynes

Mike Haynes and his wife Melinda, have lived in South Jordan for almost ten years. They have three children, their oldest daughter Bergen, recently graduated from the University of Utah in Recreational Therapy and is now using horses to help provide therapy to those with special needs. Bergen’s husband Austin, also graduated from the University of Utah in Biomedical Engineering. Mike and Melinda’s oldest son Adam, is serving an LDS Mission in Barranquilla, Colombia and will return home in Feb of 2019 to run track and cross country at BYU. Jacob is the youngest, a Senior at Bingham High School and is a Utah All-State, First Team Lacrosse Athlete.

Mike enjoys serving and being involved in the community. He has served as a Board Member for almost eight years and is a Past President of the Jordan Education Foundation, working to engage the community to provide resources that enhance educational experiences in the Jordan School District. Mike is also a Board Member of Junior Achievement in Utah, Bingham Lacrosse, and a member of the Educational Advisory Committee for Uplift Families, the initiative of First Lady of Utah Jeanette Herbert.

Professionally, Mike is an Entrepreneur, and has been able to work in a variety of industries including: High-Tech, Manufacturing, Consumer Goods, Marketing, Finance, Business Consulting, and Energy. Mike has travelled to nearly 30 countries and loves experiencing different places and cultures. He loves spending time with his family, most sporting activities, and has enjoyed a nearly 20-year career as a successful Powerlifter.