By: Rachael Van Cleave On: January 11, 2017 In: Latest News Comments: 0

The 7 stage hosts/venues were announced on January 11. Organizers of the Larry H. Miller Tour of Utah announced today the dates and host venues for the 2017 edition of the week-long men’s professional cycling race known as “America’s Toughest Stage Race.”

Scheduled for July 31-Aug. 6, the Tour of Utah will begin in Logan and conclude in Salt Lake City. Daily stages include four first-time hosts in Brigham City, Big Cottonwood Canyon, South Jordan City and Layton; challenging climbs in the Wasatch Range around Snowbasin Resort; a flag-waving sprint finish in Bountiful; and the traditional Queen Stage from Heber Valley to Snowbird Resort.

Stage 4 welcomes South Jordan City as a first-time Tour of Utah host community on Aug. 3. The race passed through the area last year but it will have an official designation as a start and finish line for a circuit race. Davis County will be home for Stage 5 on Aug. 4 with the start in new host Layton City and the finish in Bountiful, marking the third straight year for the location just north of downtown Salt Lake City.

2017 Larry H. Miller Tour of Utah
Stage Date Host City/Venue
1 Monday, July 31 Logan
2 Tuesday, Aug. 1 Brigham City to Snowbasin Resort
3 Wednesday, Aug. 2 Big Cottonwood Canyon
4 Thursday, Aug. 3 South Jordan City
5 Friday, Aug. 4 Layton to Bountiful
6 Saturday, Aug. 5 Heber Valley to Snowbird Resort
7 Sunday, Aug. 6 Salt Lake City